Executive Committee

84th Session of the Executive Committee, Geneva, 23-26 September 1964


Election of two Vice-Chairmen of the Leaque

The Executive Committee,

Noting with deep regret the death of Vice-Chairman Rajkumari AMRIT KAUR and the resignation of Vice-Chairman Alfred M. GRUENTHER,

Elects, to fill their unexpired terms of office for the period to the XXVIIIth Session of the Board of Governors (Vienna, September, 1965), Dr. Sushila NAYAR, Chairman of the Central Managing Body of the Indian Red Cross, and Mr. E. Roland HARRIMAN, Chairman of the American Red Cross”.


Siqnatory authorities for Bankinq Documents

The Executive Committee,

Decides that as of October 1, 1964,

Mr. Charles-Andre Schussele, Director, Junior Red Cross Bureau, and

Mr. William Cassis, Director, Administration and Personnel Bureau

shall be authorized to sign banking documents of the League either jointly or with one of the League officers already empowered to do so; viz:

Mr. Henrik Beer, Secretary General

Baron van Zeeland, Treasurer General

Mr. Nedim Abut, Under Secretary General 

Miss Yvonne Hentsch, Director, Nursing Bureau

Mr. Paul Tischhauser, Director, Office of the Treasurer General”.

By admin

30-odd years with the Movement - National Society, International Federation and Standing Commission, for some reason never ICRC.
Presently a free spirit and attached to Sandefjord Red Cross

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *